Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

With the development in industrialization over the world, the dispersion of waste has been on the increase daily. This has led to a more polluted environment and reduction of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere of the earth. In a bid to hike the industrial output,nature has been compromised in a tremendous way. There are many causes related to the increase of bad materials in our day to day life. Firstly,due to the higher number of manufacturing industries over the world,the industrial output is achieved at the cost of the higher dump. For example, as we produce more and more computers and tablets today,we contribute towards e-waste. Secondly, in a large number of underdeveloped countries,there is no proper garbage collection system. In addition to that, there is no proper sanitisation system set up by governments to filter the garbage. Finally, the discharge of toxic chemicals from various sources in the water and air has been a driving factor bad air quality across the globe. However,there have been a number of efforts from various authorities to educate people about the impacts of rubbish collection. Governments have put strict regulations and policies in place on how to build an efficient recycle mechanism. Furthermore, the use of bio-degradable products needs to be encouraged to combat e-waste. Lastly,to combat pollution organizations should add legal penalties on chemical offices which add toxic gases to the environment. In the nutshell, by looking at the future; it is in our best terms to start focusing on saving our mother nature from these hazards. People should own their responsibility in maintaining a clean and healthy environment.