Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Economic education needs to be included as a required course in the schools to mould the children to manage their finances positively. This essay completely agrees with the statement that students should have mandatory financial subjects at the school level. So, they can manage their asset effectively. First, teachers need to share the basic system of money. Second, they should also teach about savings and investing schemes for the children. Starting with the education system, every country and school should make the financial course a required subject for their students, which helps them to manage their future earnings effectively. Furthermore, the teachers should help to share the importance and values of money with their students. Hence, they will be aware of the value of the money. Apart from that, they should also need to transfer the knowledge about simple interest, compound interest, future value, present value and inflation rate concepts to them. As a result, they can manage their finance effectively in the future. For example, most data scientists found that financial degree holders are saving their assets a lot when compared to other graduates. On the other hand, they should also transfer their knowledge about various national schemes to save and invest their money. In addition, all professors should teach their students about the stock market, mutual funds, life insurance and much more to them. Hence, once they turn to adult age, they will get to know where should invest and when to invest their money. Apart from that, they also need to share some basic information about fraud and scams. Therefore, they would not be involved in fraudulent schemes. In conclusion, teachers should want to share their knowledge of financial subjects with their children. In my opinion, schools should explain this process lively instead of teaching. Hence, they never forgot the importance of the money.