Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extend do you agree?

A fully advanced transportation system with better pathways is the necessity of the modern world. A few individuals believe that Governments should only focus on the construction of roadways rather than spending resources on the mass transit. However, others hold the viewpoint opposite to it. This essay will outline the reasons how both the bus line and highway plays a significant role in the development of a nation. To begin with, all the advanced vehicles could never be able to run if there is no proper roadways construction. Both transit and road development are interconnected; one cannot commute if there is no track or route. In other words, in most of the underdeveloped or developing countries, due to the poor road conditions, sports cars or luxury vehicles are hard to drive and their maintenance cost also gets double as compared to the developed countries where the pavements are fully equipped to handle all the light and heavy private and public transport means. Furthermore, since half of the population of a nation travels through local transit; the government should spend resources from time to time on the maintenance or buying new buses, railway plans and many more. It would not only let people travel safely and rapid but also help a country to stand better among other nations in terms of infrastructure and transportation system. To recapitulate, an advanced commuting means and roadways are the essentials of a country and both are equally crucial to ease travelling. Therefore, the Government needs to give a wide push by allocating resources toward both aspects.