MANY PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT MODERN MUSIC CAN HAVE A NEGETIVE IMPACT ON THE YOUNG. OTHERS BELIEVE THE EFFECT OF MODERN MUSIC IS POSITIVE. DISCUSS BOTH THE VEIWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Music has drastically changed over a period of time, many kinds of music are constantly arising in the market these days. People are trying to be innovative and are considering other popular styles as in Jazz, Melody, Rock, Hip Hop so on so forth the list is just limitless. The public is interested to try new variants of music unlike sticking to the regular classics. Firstly, lets emphasis on the trend that majority of the mob is into, considering the older generations, there was a survey held in one of the readers digest article they expressed that they were not pleased with the tune of the songs that are in trend rather they felt they would like to be old school and relive those old days. One of the major points was the use of inappropriate language, followed by most of the music videos showing intimate scenes which is not suitable to all audiences. They were specifically concerned about the budding adolescent groups that could fall victim towards negative impact. On the other hand, when the same survey was conducted among young adults results were on the contrary, they felt that the old melodies are indeed the classics and nothing innovative could ever beat them but they also justified that the new techniques were a new way of approach towards harsh reality everyone should know. They also stated that there are a few melodies which they feel were dull and they are trying to make it interesting by recreating them with remix versions. In conclusion, with all these surveys the article felt it is best to be biased in such situations and just go with the flow. If the opera is good it would definitely be a successful audio blockbuster if it is not acceptable, people would eventually avoid them. In my point of view I personally am an old melody classic fan but theses days after hearing out the new versions of them I think these new approaches also deserve a chance and must be accepted by the society since the public has its own preference towards entertainment.