Some people feel that it will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. Others are not in favour of the same. Discuss both the point of views and give your opinion.

The robotics revolution is increasing at a faster pace. Some people argue that the widespread use of autonomous cars would benefit mankind while others opine this approach has some threats associated with it. However, I believe that the spur of robotic technology in driving will have a positive impact on both individuals and society. Self-driving cars would help to mitigate the number of accidents happening on the road. It is evident that most of the accidents take place due to the reckless behaviour of the driver. Technology on the other hand would eliminate the margin of error that humans tend to miscalculate, like not paying attention to the pedestrians or upcoming traffic while turning. So, by using technology we can diminish the number of people dying due on roads due to human error. Thus, it would pave the way to the better future of the society. On the other hand, the introduction of the robot machinery will be far from being painless. People will become unemployed if replaced with such technologies. Most individuals rely on platforms such as Uber Driver and Ola for their daily earnings. To take an example, many unemployed individuals in India use such applications for their monthly income,in turn, is responsible for hindering their growth and development. However, the introduction of cars will force the displaced people to learn and adapt new skills which will further lead to some better job opportunities. Although robotics technology comes with some drawbacks, people have to adapt to the changes and learn to deal with the disruptions. I therefore believe that the widespread usage of driverless cars has significant advantages and is the right step in the positive development of society.