Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to the national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The mother earth has given so much to the human race and It is the moral responsibility to return the favours which we got from this world and donations are one of the easiest and effective ways to return the debt of humanity. In this scenario, many persons believed that donations should be done in the local communities while others believed that donations should be done countrywide or globally. We will discuss both views further in the essay. Charity starts at home, so many believe that to look after the underprivileged people around them is the best way of donations. For example, one can easily found some underprivileged children around themselves; so, educate them is nowhere less then monitory donations. Moreover, people found transparency in the local communities, they know very well how their donations are being utilized. Besides this, people can become volunteers of the local organizations and they can connect themselves with the cause of the local groups. Besides this, countrywide or global donations have their own importance. In the time of natural disasters,these global communities become the helping hand for the millions of affected peoples. For example, in the time coronavirus pandemic, World Health Organization played a very crucial part to aware the citizens of every country and the local government bodies also provide them shelter and food to all those who got affected badly. Moreover, many donate to these organizations to get the tax benefits from the government which is nowhere a bad deal. Besides this, many found that local bodies may indulge in the corruptions as there is less control of the government on these bodies. To conclude, I believe that donation should be done by every individual on the basis of their personal capacities. I prefer to donate to the countrywide or global organizations as I found that their role is much crucial to serve mankind. However, the role of local charities is equally important for a good society.