The number of old people is increasing in many countries.Some people think this cause problems, while other people think old people have an important role to play.How far do you agree or disagree?

The figure of the elderly is burgeoning in numerous nations.It is argued by a few people that this can be troublesome, while there are those who believe that the senior persons have a significant part to act. I completely agree with the latter opinion because their experience and skill are valuable for society and they can be very good companions to the children. First of all, elders are experienced.They can play a vital part to guide many young people who have less expertise in their professions. In other words, there are various occupations such as medical field and teaching which required experience hands to handle critical situations. Therefore, the new workforce always takes advice and guidance from the former senior people. For instance, during the coronavirus outbreak, many former doctors and nurses had been called on duty because of their years-long useful clinical experiences to tackle this pandemic. Secondly, older people are a good mate of a child. This is to say, most of the parents are busy with their hectic working schedules. Consequently, they can not spend much time with their offspring.Sometimes, this leads to depression in young ones as they feel neglected. I this case the grandparents can fill the gap.They can spend quality time with their grandchildren. Moreover, children can learn useful moral values from the grandparent. For example, according to a recent survey, 80% of the children learn about their culture and traditions as well as family values from their grandparents. To conclude, I would reiterate my strong opinion that greyed people are crucial for society and families. This is because of their knowledge, expedites, guidance.