Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in an apartment? house

Every individual has a different choice of living of their own. A few consider living in a house while some prefer to live in an apartment. In my opinion, it completely depends upon the people's interest and their financial status. Both the living have their own benefits and drawbacks which this essay will outline further and will draw an inference. On the one hand, the major benefit of living in a home is that people get more independence and privacy in their lives. They can enjoy and celebrate every moment at any time of the day which is not possible for people who reside in apartments because there are certain rules and regulations to follow to give everyone privacy. In other words, one cannot party or play loud music after midnight in a building because it would disturb others, however, a person has his or her complete independence if they are staying in a private building. On the other hand, people who stay in flat they have an access to all the amenities and basic necessities such as gyms, grocery stores, indoor playgrounds, swimming pools, libraries, ATMs and many more whereas on the other hand, one who lives in their private home have to commute to the city to fulfil all the necessities. Moreover, people in penthouse never find them alone or there are fewer chances of any sort of robbery or theft because being in the neighbourhood of others, there are more safety and protection. To recapitulate, by considering all the aforementioned viewpoints, I believe that living in a home has its own benefits such as freedom of all activities and more privacy whereas in an apartment there is the benefit of access to all basic needs and more emotional support. Therefore, the choice should be of an individual and the opinion should not be concluded on the basis of its merits or demerits.