Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discus both views.

In the modern era, Organizations have raised their voice on the growing animal cruelty performed in zoos all over the world. While some people believe that these are centres of entertainment and ecologically important but others disagree. In this essay, we will discuss both the views. To begin with, Zoos have been a part of our society since ancient history. The current generation has always voiced their opinion in stopping animal cruelty and providing freedom. Moreover, Research data from the animal survey of Canada shows the decreasing population of certain species due to less reciprocation and mental illness among animals. In addition, the ideology of keeping human in cages while wildlife is provided with free land has gained popularity lately. For example, the centre in north york has adopted this concept and reported record visits in 2020. Hence, It is important to change the fundamentals of these facilities to provide freedom to the wildlife. On the other hand, facilities have been considered important for kids education in different species. Also, Revenue collected from the ticket prices and the tax collectors has always contributed to social growth. For example, government zoo in nova scotia donates all the proceedings to city development projects. Although this argument is partially true I believe education regarding wildlife can be provided in school through videos and documentaries. To conclude, times have changed and we should restructure our zoo facilities. Organization need to be developed to make sure animal cruelty is prevented. Although, personal visits do bring the best experience video's and documentaries should be encouraged for education purposes.