Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Is this development more positive or negative?

Given the context of the advancement in technology, smartphones help people get in touch easily for both work and personal purposes anywhere and anytime. I hold a conviction that it is a both positive and negative trend, but it brings more positive effects overall. There are some potential drawbacks when people increase their dependence on their telephone anytime. First, the overuse of cell phones poses the risk of disrupting the workflow or distracting workers from the tasks on hand. For example, the smartphone is a convenient tool to get information but sometimes,people may receive unplanned and unwanted calls, which leads to reduced work productivity. Second, smartphones can cause the lack of social relations. For instance, instead of making appointments and meeting friends or clients in person,using their telephones may erode the human relationship. However, there are some reasons why mobile phones are necessary in daily life. First, using the telephones is one of the most efficient and inexpensive ways to communicate with others. For example, smartphones can be used to check emails so that their users can quickly respond to their assigned duties. Second, phones also play an important role in human life. For instance, if their relatives are in an accident, by using a contact call, the problem can be addressed more promptly and effectively, which leads to no delays due to discontinued contacts. In conclusion, the upsides of mobile phones still outweigh their disadvantages. People should take the frequency of using it into careful consideration in order to have a healthy lifestyle.