Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

An increasing urban crime rate in most countries has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this problem can be caused by some main reasons,some solutions can be done to reduce the crime rate. Unemployment is one of the main reasons why the crime rate is often higher in urban areas more than that in the countryside. Due to overpopulation, jobs are not enough for all of the people. For example, nowadays the fierce competition in the job market is increasing, which leads to unemployment, so people have to find another way to earn money for living in the big city. As a result, they are more likely to be involved in crime. In other words, the financial pressure can lead to the urge to break the law. There are a number of measures that can be adopted to reduce the crime rate in the cities. First,the government should offer the training programs, so the job market can be stimulated. For example, this means that with the training programs, the unskilled workers can have opportunities to train with qualifications. Then they can have a chance to go and find a job, earn money, and have a better life without thinking about taking part in unlawful acts. Second,the government should decrease taxes,so it will bring a host of benefits to companies and citizens. For instance,when the taxes are decreased, the companies can create more jobs, so when one person has a job and is able to support their family to have a great life, they will be less motivated to get involved in crime. In conclusion, unemployment is the main reason causing the crime rate. By making more jobs,offering opportunities for people who are living in cities, they can help to drop the crime rate.