Many museums charge for admission while others are free. DO you think the advantage of charging fees for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages

The museum plays a vital role in the modern era as it is an important source of providing valuable information about the past such as cultures, traditions and values followed at that time. Nowadays there are many museums some of which are providing charge-free access while the others are charging an entrance fee. This essay will discuss whether the advantage of charging an admission cost will outweigh the disadvantage. Donations and funds generated from the admission fee are the major revenue sources of the museum. Adopting the policy of charge-free admission to the museum will eliminate the major and regular source of fund which will adversely affect the overall management of the museum. Due to the deficiency of funds the management of the museum won't be able to carry out maintenance work on a timely basis which will result in an overall deterioration of the museum in the longer run. Further,the basic Hygenic environment can't be maintained as well. In the absence of basic facilities and good maintenance standard, the volume of the genuine visitors interested in history will reduce significantly. Whereas, on the other hand, charging entrance cost will result in a reduction in the volume of the general public visiting the museum to a great extent as the people will prefer to spend on other leisure activities rather than spending on admittance fee. The decline of interest to visit the museum will have a significant impact on one of the main purpose of the museums that is to educate the people regarding the history and to create awareness amongst them. To conclude, I would say that the advantage of charging access price will outweigh the disadvantage because in the presence of an entrance toll, only those people who are genuinely interested to learn about the history will visit and they can enjoy their experience in a peaceful and hygienic environment