In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live an unhealthy lifestyle. What do you think the reasons for this are and how it can be solved? Give relevant examples from your experience

Health problems have become a serious issue nowadays. It is not only confined to old age people but is becoming increasingly popular in the young generation. The main reason for it to become common is the unhealthy lifestyle adopted in many countries. In my view,the change in eating habits and reduction in outdoor activities has resulted in an unhealthy lifestyle. Nowadays the people are so badly stuck in their professional lives that they don't have enough time to visit gyms for exercise. Further,the excessive consumption of fast food has become a common norm. Young generation would spend more time on indoor activities for example playing PlayStation rather than getting involved in outdoor activities. Additionally, playing cricket, football or doing exercise is good for health as it involves the movement of muscles and burns extra calories and fats which makes the person healthy. For example, I will quote my own personal experience. Recently I visited a test lab to test my cholesterol level and surprisingly it was high and that too at age of 29. I consulted the doctor and I was suggested to avoid eating fast food and spend some time on the walk, jogging and similar activities. One of the possible solution to overcome this growing issue is to arrange an awareness campaign wherein the health specialist would guide about the possible harmful effects of the unhealthy lifestyle and how this can be overcome. Further employers should provide gym facilities to its employee to ensure their health. The government should inaugurate more parks with walking tracks to facilitate the people. To conclude I would say that the living pattern plays an important role in the overall health of the people. In my opinion, special importance given to these matters will result in a healthy lifestyle.