Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Changes are an inevitable part of everyday growth. While some people embrace it, others prefer to avoid change and follow their own routines. The essay will deal with both sides of the statement. From one point of view, it is very difficult for some people to step outside their comfort zone. They would rather perform habitual routines than learn something new and interesting. Taking, for example, gadgets and the senior generation. They find it very hard to use the latest technology. This is because it takes quite a long time for them to get adjusted, learn, confidently use the new software. They choose to go for reading printed newspapers, post letters and other age-old methods as they are comfortable with it than doing things the digitalized way. On the other hand, there are people who are willing to embrace changes beneficial for the improvement of one's life. In this present day scenario, there will always be a hunger for newer ideas, knowledge and adventure. For instance, a smart businessman can opt to use social media to promote their products, as it is a widely used mode of the network both at the international as well as local level. Older methods like using flyers and billboards can be abandoned while accepting the modern ways, which could make people’s lives more favourable. The new idea, a new way of life and changes to the old idea often bring new opportunities to people and getting adapted to the changes is the primary means of survivals and advancement.  In conclusion, there is a heated argument, whether people must remain to the conservative ways of life or resort to modern trends. However, I personally believe that the ideology of success can be reached if people will embrace the new-fangled ways of living in a society.