Some people say that the studying at school is not important because the most important things are leant outside the school. Do you agree or disagree

School plays a vital role in developing the personality of any individual. It provides a platform to all the students to share their ideas with classmates of the same age group which helps in developing the basic interpersonal communication skills. There are some people who are of the view that schooling is not important because more important things are learned outside the school. I am not convinced with this argument as I strongly believe that getting primary education is highly important. There are people who tend to believe that the practical exposure gained outside the schools is more important than academic education. It is strongly believed that the actual world is quite different than what is taught in schools. For instance, one of my friend, who is into textile business supports the idea of not going to school because in his opinion, running the business requires an understanding of the product and know-how of the market, both of which are gained from exposure outside the school. Whereas, I strongly believe that the education system has its own significance. It incorporates social and ethical values in the students which shape the overall personality. Further,it also enables the students to learn about the basic wisdom which will be applied in professional lives at a later stage. For example, a chartered accountant student doing an audit assignment based on his understanding gained from past experience and without basic academic know-how of the subject will increase the chance of missing some important audit guidelines. It proves that the experience gained at a later stage is dependent on academic knowledge. To conclude this, I would say that schooling knowledge and practical experience both complement each other. However, in my opinion, exposure without academic intelligence will not take a person too far that is why schooling is important.