Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, due to the rise of job-immigration abroad, an argument has come to some people's minds that these individuals should be obligated to work where they were trained; while others assume that they have the right to choose where they want to work. This essay will analyze both views and I will indicate my own agreement with the latter. On one hand, the first group may consider the fact that professionals had used the facilities and investments of their countries to become doctors, engineers, etc; and for this reason, they should remain and work there. A student who has used the government's funds to study at university, has to repay this investment. For example, in Iran, students who studied freely, have to work in their country twice the time they have used this free education; otherwise, they are obligated to pay back the whole money in case of going abroad and using their license. On the other hand, the second group argue that human beings have the right to choose another country if they desire. They believe that being trained in a country does not mean that they should be stuck in it for their whole life. To clarify this, if a doctor is being offered a more beneficial job in another country which also affects the quality of their personal life, they should have the right to decide without thinking of any pay-back. I tend to believe that this view is more logical due to human rights and freedom. In conclusion, although there might be convincing reasons for remaining where you were educated, I believe that forbidding individuals from working where they demand, is not humanistic and logical.