Government should spend money on railways rahter than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that the government should invest in railways instead of the road of vehicles. I agree that more money should be expended on train roads. Firstly, trains are more convenient and safer than cars, secondly, vehicles are environmentally harmful in many ways. Train ensures several privileges to the citizens and city life. The primary reason is that passengers travel safely even to remote areas. No one denies that there is always the risk of accidents in car transportation and the government could possibly minimize the range of the risk when they expanding railways and encourage citizens to utilize trains. Moreover, they are cheaper and convenient for connecting cities. High-speed trains provide long-distance journeys in less time as well as with less cost. For instance, the authority invests in high-speed trains in Switzerland and citizens travel from Zurich to villages by train and injuries from transport accidents have been reported to have declined last year. Vehicles have significant negative aspects of the environment. air and noise pollution levels are increasing due to car and bus transportation. Vehicles result in the emission of carbon gases which lead to global warming. Although trains run on electricity and they are environmentally friendly. Moreover, buses and cars make loud noises in the city and the peaceful atmosphere is disrupted by horn sounds. Netherland is the average example, they have cut road expenses and both noise and air pollution levels dropped by more than half. In conclusion, railways are more beneficial to the environment and people, so the government should invest in railways rather than roads.