Some people say now there is less communication between the family members than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, everyone is busy in their own way. Hence, there comes a statement that people are decreasing their involvement in conversations with their kith and kin.I believe it is true.In this essay, I would elaborate my opinion with relevant examples. To commence with, before a decade, people used to frequently gather in one or another kind of family function which gave them a chance to acknowledge the fact that man is a social animal. In addition,their professions had fixed timings. Therefore, they used to give an ample amount of space to their families in the evenings. For example, many people in those days used to attend Government offices and by four in the evening, they get back to home. Thus they used to get enough time to spend with their children and family. However, nowadays,people have become obsessed with the internet and smartphones. Even if they are at home with the family, their mind is full of thoughts related to social networking apps. In addition, as many people are leaving their homes for various reasons, spending time with near and dear has decreased exponentially. Moreover,many are into software field which has literally no timings for work.If required,they have to continue working even in the mid-night. For instance, in the IT industry, people have really got habituated with the late-night working culture. As a result, they are missing many family get-togethers. To conclude, according to my opinion, people are really getting limited time to mingle with their families and t this will definitely have a negative impact on future generations.