Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Raising a child is an art. Some say that educational institutes play an important role in making a youngster a good citizen. Meanwhile, others believe that it is the duty of parents. As per my opinion, a child's character is decided based on their parent's behaviour and teachings. Of course, school plays an important role in moulding a minor's attitude towards others and the public. However, a child spends more time with their parents and family than the institute. A kid's father and mother can teach him more good values than others. For instance, a kid's first friend will be either father or mother, this gives them more advantage to impart good practices and customs such as greeting others with a smile and behaving politely to the elders. On the other hand, grandparents also play a vital role in this, they can teach them good values by telling them good stories and playing with them. Even though the institute teaches pupil values and good qualities, they have limited powers only. For instance, a teacher cannot befriend all the kids in the classroom. It is impossible for a tutor to check the behaviour of all kids. An educator cannot teach all values in the limited time frame of 6 to 8 hours. For example, consider a student whose behaviour seems to be damaging the atmosphere of a classroom or the society, the schoolteacher can make him to not attend the class or fail him in the exam. However, this is not going to redirect the student to a good path. This will again increase his anger. But, the same student can be made aa a good citizen of the society by mother's love and father's affection. So, to conclude my arguments, an institution cannot handle all the students, only a good student can be improvised by the schools. However, it is the duty of the family to produce quality human being to the world and the duty can be fulfilled by them only.