In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Public transportation has become an important agenda of governments. While some people believe the best way to improve the public transportation system is by constructing new structures, others believe the best option is improving existent ones. In my opinion, improving existing public transport is the best decision because it saves money and finishes faster. On the one hand, some people believe that is necessary to spend lots of money on new railway lines in order to connect cities. According to them, this is the only way to reduce the time between important cities and the existing system cannot be improved. Additionally, they believe that constructing new lines using recent technology will also provide some improvements for future generations. For example, there is a new technology called "hyperloop'' which is appointed as the future of transportation. On the other hand, I believe the best option is to improve the existing services. Firstly, it can save a lot of money and this money could be used to invest in other priorities, such as hospitals and schools. Secondly, if governors focus on getting better the existing system, they will finish those constructions faster and they will be rapidly available to society. This is because some cities do not need a major improvement, therefore, only minor investments would be enough to solve their problems with regards to transport. To sum up, I believe the best option to solve public transportation issues is improving the system already done. Not only because this can save money, but also because this will finish faster.