Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

It has always been discussed whether the school -goers should be given slighter homework or more. Some individuals opine that they should be given quite less homework to do at home while others think oppositely. I am in agreement with the former viewpoint and this essay will elucidate it in details with instances. On the one side, the people who consider that more homework should be given to pupils present their own justifications. Since the concepts which they have imbibed in school should be revised properly at home, teachers should give them regular required school work hence they can be practised in a better way. Besides this, when there is less or no homework to do for them at home, they become careless and neglect their studies; therefore, it should be taken care by the teachers that they practice at home in routine. Nevertheless, I deem that it is necessary that learners should have something to practice at home regularly but it should be little just to revise what they have taught in school by their teachers. Because students spend already 7-8 hours in school and after school when they return home need to relax or refresh themselves, they should have a small amount of homework to do at home in lieu of extra burden as they have to participate in other activities as well. Not only does it affects them as an additional burden to them, but also depresses them. In India, for instance, an article published in - "The Tribune" has revealed that students who generally receive additional school homework are less prone towards other physical activities and they usually get depressed as they get lack of time to involve in diverse activities. Thus, teachers should always make sure that student just revises what they have learned in class to get in regular touch with their studies as it will help them in exams since they have not to face any sort of pressure owing to the syllabus. To conclude, although it is imperative for school -goers to practice at home what they have instilled in by their teacher in class, it should be for their revision only not as pressure for them hence it should be less so that they can participate in others activities as well.