Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? How to tackle the problem?

Nowadays people are indulging in a metropolitan lifestyle. As a result, they do not get to work for their physical fitness. It is becoming a major concern. This essay will examine the causes like lack of time or leading a shortcut life and suggest ways that I believe how the issue could be solved. To begin with, metropolitans are not getting a sufficient amount of exercise, which may have several factors behind it. Firstly, people in big cities, these days are getting very busy, therefore, do not get much time after working hour to look after themselves. A person, for instance, after doing duty for 8 hours or more in office, is so tired that do not get the energy to work out or run on a treadmill. Secondly, technology or earning of an average folk have been increased in these areas so much that a big percentage of natives now own their personal vehicle. This has made transportation so easy that they do not need to even walk for a long. For example, if before anyone needed to walk for 10 minutes to a bus stand, now he/she just walks to the parking lot and start the car. Moreover, short of time and tendency to make life easy may affect them heavily. On the other hand, tackling the issue is very much necessary, which involves, raising the awareness of fitness among people through organizing various sports competition. In other words, a marathon race or swimming contest could be arranged in order to keep people active as well as enthusiastic. Also, a person could make a time schedule for his own, in this way he could lead a routined life and get some time for physical exercise. For example, if someone gets home after 5 PM, he should opt for a run or walk after that instead of partying. However some try to do their best to keep themselves fit, others tend to relax or just chill. Everybody should understand that health is wealth. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both the reasons and the solutions. I radically believe, unless efforts are made to understand the value of a healthy body, this problem would only escalate. While some organisations may play a role to keep them active, people themselves are even responsible to take a step for their own gain.