Some university student want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. other believes it is more important to give all their times and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University is a rich learning environment, where oneself has the opportunity to specialise in a field that will later become their profession, while surrounded by other eager learners. Some university students think that, during this period, it is essential to learn not only about their chosen topic, but also about other topics. Understanding the value of exposure to numerous fields of study, leads to the development of a well-rounded and curious individual who better understands the world around him. Additionally, the time dedicated to the study of other topics could be a very needed break for a hustling student, On the other hand, some students consider that studying only subjects related to their major is a better use of their time, as they can get a deeper understanding of the field they are immersing themselves in. By allocating time, resources and effort to other classes they are dividing their power, not being able to solely focus on the intended major, being more inclined towards burnouts and feeling overwhelmed. In my opinion, it is beneficial for university students to study topics that are not related to their major. I believe it would give them the opportunity to try something new and dive into a field that they can end up loving. In conclusion, there are numerous advantages to both approaches and I believe that the only suitable solution to this dilemma is giving students the power to create their own schedule, in which they can choose to include classes not related to their major, while still having to fulfill the criteria of their degree.