Public libraries will soon no longer be housed in building as all facilites and books are available for all to access. What are the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries existing onlin?

Technology has made books available for us to access online and pushed libraries to exist online rather than housed in the building. This essay will highlight that is certainly advantageous despite some of the inevitable drawbacks. Firstly, now since the libraries join hands with the internet, has made their facilities more convenient and accessible to multiple users at a single time which also provides aid to people to enjoy the variety of books and materials without the limitation of time upon keep visiting the library for collecting and submitting the books. Consequently, they can utilize this time to do their other important tasks or perhaps jot notes online which they can read quickly later on. However, considering using libraries online can also impact on people in various ways for instance reading online would not provide the same environment or discipline as they can experience in the library itself. Along with that using this platform online for longer hours can also display some health issues like eye strains, neck and back pain along with deformities in posture. Moreover, there are also some privacy concerns in keeping material online which can easily be stolen or misused by anyone even if you keep locked it with the password. In summary, it is prominent to have libraries online which can provide us with various benefits like enjoy numerous books and other reading materials with the easy access of 24 hours. Even though people also face some cons of using it online with their privacy and health concerns but beyond that they are more satisfied being online.