In the past, movies were produced by big companies, but today people can make movies. Is this a negative or positive development?

The ubiquity of entertainment in the form of films is undeniable. Some decades ago, movies were made by big film productions, as we can see the difference between them that nowadays people can make movies by themselves. From my perspective, I think that is a positive point for individuals and society. It is undeniable that film manufacturers present us with a modern and magnificent product, particularly in terms of sound effects and cinematography. When we see a big-budget movie from a major studio, the characters' personalities and the cinematography seem to make the time investment worthwhile. As a result, seeing a film with a lot of special effects is a fantastic experience. Furthermore, the majority of investors pump money into high-end productions. Hence, the use of cutting-edge technology in movies adds value to the viewing experience. However, it has many lessons which come from various types of people, even though they are not big film producers, they can still express perspectives in films based on their lives. That allows us to diversify society on many levels and from a wide range of individuals. Viewers can interpret many of the looks that directors wish to convey, even though visuals and sound effects are not as overtly and expertly presented as those of other major motion picture producers. For instance, many college require their students to make some kind of movie about social issues, that thing helps them develop critical thinking and mindsets,... and contribute opinions to the community. Another instance is a small-scale Japanese film production that uses a little space to produce a horror film. This film becomes well-known not because it features well-known actors, has a lot of money, or has stunning cinematography, but rather because it portrays the reality of societal concerns that existed in Japan at the time. Thus, other people's filmmaking, not just in large film studios, contributes positively to the manifestation of abundant aspects in our lives. In conclusion, although movies are filmed by big productions that bring a positive part to our experience, we can not deny amateur film -making, which contributes many life sides for the community. So, I am of the opinion that amateur film -making brings more merit points than drawbacks.