Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree.

Due to technological advancements, computer technology has been flourished so quickly with the help of experts and became available at every corner of the world because of the global market and free trade facilities. It is always been a controversial debate that using computer technology on a regular basis have some positive and negative effects on children. We will shed some light on the advantages and drawbacks and will draw a logical conclusion later on. To commence with, many young people are allured through the latest development in computer technology and always want to explore the new activities which enable them to learn something than ever before. Similarly, computer games are one of the significant platforms that are quite popular among young people. Computer games are leisure activity for young children of the current modern world. It helps them to develop skills such as decision making, reflex and cognitive development through playing tactical and strategy games. Secondly, many teenagers are more attracted to social media sites like Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, etc. It allows connecting with the number of people who are located at any corner of the globe and eventually they make new connections. In addition, they can join in some online discussion to learn for some new subject or theory so that they can share the ideas and learn it. For instance, there is a plethora of schools and colleges who have online discussion forums on Quora website, where individuals do share their new ideas and difficulties, they can learn and solve it through online discussion among several experts who connect through the internet. However, there are some demerits involve the higher usage of computer technology. Many young people spend an ample amount of time in front of computer screens by playing games and chatting on social media and become an addiction. It can have some adverse effects on their eyes and mind in the long run. Moreover, there is a lot of exposure available on violence and fighting games and eventually, it can lead nature to more aggression and can have a negative impact on their mind. In conclusion, as per my viewpoint, parents and teachers should allow the usage of computer technology that can be useful for the children in education and developing practical skills but they should also monitor and limit the amount of time regularly.