An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

In developed countries, it is common for us to see foreign professionals such as doctors and teachers who are from poor countries. In my opinion, it leads to a decrease in the quality of life and economic development, and I believe that some effective solutions are to increase the salary and to create facilities. One of the problems of this situation which is many professionals are leaving their developing countries is a decline in the quality of life. Due to a shortage of medical professionals, people who live in developing countries cannot receive appropriate medical services. For example, in the Philippines, patients are passed from hospital to hospital when they fell ill because of a lack of doctors. Another issue is that country cannot experience economic development. Since there are less excellent teachers in developing countries, children’s academic skills deteriorate. As a result, it becomes difficult for them to find well-paid jobs in the future, which causes the unemployment rate to increase. In order to tackle these problems, governments in developing countries should increase professionals’ salaries. If governments can reconsider and allocate the salaries from well-paid occupations such as celebrities and sports players, experts are satisfied with their salaries. Consequently, they are motivated to work in their countries. Another solution is that advanced facilities should be established by governments in poor countries. When professionals can access these up-to-date facilities, those people can research or acquire new skills that they are inclined to try in developed countries. Thus, professionals do not leave their developing countries. In conclusion, the trend of many skilled individuals move from developing countries to developed ones causes a low quality of life and hinders economic growth, but governments can take steps to solve these problems with the introduction of better wages and new facilities.