More and more people decide to eat healthy food and exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this trend? What can be done to encourage more people to eat healthier and exercise?

Nowadays, with the changes in social media content, individuals' awareness of health has changed. The number of people who eat a healthy diet and do exercise is increasing. I will discuss the reasons for this trend and action that our society can encourage people to be healthier. One of the reasons why more people choose healthy food to eat is that people prevent diseases. Since many TV programs feature the correlation between healthy food and people’s physical problems. For example, consuming too much salt and fat causes some lifestyle-related diseases such as diabetes and hypertension. In addition, more people work out since they admire famous people who have healthy figures. Thanks to social media, individuals can see tons of posts in which celebrities share the way of exercise and image and videos of their firm bodies on their accounts, desiring to be like them and willing to exercise. In order to promote healthy eating habits more, governments should decrease the cost of wholesome food such as vegetables and fruits. The more people regardless of their income can purchase healthy food, the more people become healthier because a more wide range of people can eat this food. Furthermore, to make people more exercise, companies should launch free fitness programs for their employees. Firms can collaborate with local gyms or establish training rooms inside of the companies. If workers can access these fitness facilities, it boosts opportunities for them to work out. In conclusion, the trend of an increase of the number of people who eat healthy food and exercise regularly comes from obtaining information about a healthy diet from TV and admiration to healthful well-known people, and governments and companies can encourage this situation by introducing the low cost of healthy food and free fitness centers.