In last few decades there have been more and more cases of famous people being hounded by the press. Some people think that famous people in the media have no right privacy ?

In the contemporary world, the sole role of media outlets has changed. Earlier, they meant to report incidents that affect the general population whereas now they are inclining towards entertaining the audience. To entertain, media channels are broadcasting the personal life of celebrities. I firmly believe that this privacy breach is below par of moral standards and will provide the reasons to support my viewpoint. Firstly, now news reporting is a highly competitive industry and all the agencies are in a race to generate maximum revenue for their owners. This race to gain television rating points(TRP) has made the press to adapt illicit practices to achieve the goal. With a boom in technology cameras with high zooming power available in the market makes their job easier to sneak in to Join the words into show examples anyone’s life and easy targets will be the famous personalities in the limelight. To exemplify, research done by The University of Cambridge, England exudes that the channels which report about sportspersons receive the highest television rating points. Secondly, people’s obsession with the actor/actress lifestyle has made the media outlets focus on them. People want to know what their favorite personality is doing or where is he/she is traveling to. This interest of the general population acts as fuel for the media outlets to spy on the trending personality. For an instance, a study conducted by The University of Oxford, London shows that after work seventy people like to stalk their loving personality. To recapitulate, people’s interest and media agencies' greed to earn more have lead to this privacy breach by the media which must be curbed.