Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Do you think it is a positive development or a negative one?

Mobile phones can increase the knowledge and productivity of students. Some people opine that these are distracting children; however, it should be banned in school. Although there are few repercussions, I believe limiting the usage of phones in school is a good decision. Firstly, mobile phones distract students. The voice of ringing can disturb the students while they are attending the class. Some lessons are vital to listen. If a sound buzz, the learnings may disturb. For instance, if there is no restriction, students will text each other in class. This will lead to a loss in studies. The precious time of students will be lost. Teachers' efforts are also wasted as they will be busy with their phones. Therefore, limiting the usage of electronic gadgets in school is beneficial as students will be focused and determined in the classes. Secondly, children minds are vulnerable, they effect by small incidents. If there are no restrictions, they will use social media frequently. Numerous incidents happen in school. Student can record these accidents in their phones by using cameras. They can further pass these recordings on social media. For instance, a recent survey state that most of the students in school share vulgar texts and videos to each other. Their age is delicate; however, these content affect them detrimentally. Limited access to phones will eradicate these issues and alleviate the situation. In conclusion, mobile phones can cause lack of concentration and notorious incidents in school. In my perspective with limited usage, focus on studies increase and it is a positive development.