In some countries owning a home rather renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people would like to own a home instead of renting one, as owning houses offers more stability and reduces the amounts of money spent on monthly rents. In my opinion, this is a negative development. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and it will discuss the impacts of house ownership. Buying a house may offer a sense of stability and security. This is because it prevents people from changing their accommodation now and then; an advantage that is not offered by rented apartments. As a consequence, this reduces the stress caused by moving from one place to the other. Moreover, renting flats and homes can be expensive; this is because the prices of renting flats are rising each year, making this difficult for some individuals to cover the expenses as well as the costs of their basic needs. For instance, in Egypt, it is difficult for many youths to find rented-homes due to the costly prices needed to be paid, as it costs around 2000 Egyptian pounds per month. However, this is considered to be a negative development, as the circumstances have greatly changed. Many people work in jobs that require them to travel to other countries under contracts for several years. Therefore, it would not be reasonable for them to own a house for good. As well as this, the prices of homes are going up each year, exceeding the costs paid for the rental. In addition to the taxes that should be paid for private properties. This makes it difficult for some people to move from their families’ homes, and start their lives. For example, in my country, the spiking fees oblige many young people to not leave their parents or take the step to get married, as they cannot afford to buy a private home. Consequently, they live in rented flats, as this might seem a suitable and an affordable option. In conclusion, although homeownership can be a straightforward solution for some families who are not willing to move and change their homes every year, and saves them the costs of monthly rents. In my perspective, It may not be a viable alternative for those who work abroad and those who want to leave their parents’ homes.