An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

Health issues particularly related to obesity caused by the large consumption of fast food and soft drinks is rapidly accelerating in the modern era and children are the main victims of it. This essay will firstly, examine various negative aspects of this trend and secondly, some of the feasible solutions will be discussed. To begin with, if youngsters continue to consume these ready-made foods, the consequence of it will be observed in the generations to come. To elaborate, unhealthy diet at these food establishments is responsible for overweightness which in turn causes some of the debilitating diseases such as cardiovascular disease, high blood pressure sometimes leading a person to death. For example, with widespread of the fast food outlets in our town, there has been an unbelievable rise in the obesity among the children and many deaths had been reported in previous years due to heart attacks. Furthermore, this drastic disease of overweight increases the expenditure in society as the healthcare institutes raise the prices when they go in demand. On the other hand, there are numerous ways we can combat this deteriorating health issue and the long-term solution is the workout. To further explain, partaking in daily exercise is the best way we can tackle the problem of obesity naturally without taking medicines, full of side effects. For instance, if schools include fitness classes to their syllabus, the children would develop the habit of daily exercise, hence making it possible to reduce the problem of obesity. In addition to the above, the governing bodies should regulate the laws against the advertisement of these fast foods and drinks which are mainly tempting to children. To conclude, the health issues related to weight are increasing among the youth and it has some serious consequences in form of diseases which can pass to coming generations, also it can increase the death rate. However, by encouraging people to go for running and sports will help us to tackle this issue in the long run, moreover, adverts of these fast foods should be checked by administration.