Every country should produce enough of everything that the country needs so it should not rely on imports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Import and export business has become an imperative need of present times. Nations exchange a large number of food, clothing, technological, medicine, vegetation items to meet their population's requirement. Some people propose that it is obligatory for a nation to have all the items or means available so that there would not be any need for importing goods from neighbouring countries. Hence, this essay will outline why there is a need to import products and how it is difficult to depend solely on local products. To begin with, one of the major reasons is the geographical and climate difference between the countries because, in terms of food, there are certain vegetables and fruits whose growing and climate requirements differ from others and are not easily obtainable in all seasons. As a result of which there is always a shortage and to fulfil the supplies; nations have to import from other countries and in exchange, they share some other items which the host country lack on. In this way, by exchanging goods they not only build a harmonious relationship with each other but also helps to boost one another's economies. Furthermore, in some of the developing countries, due to the lack of technology and finances, they are unable to provide the necessary medication and healthcare to masses. In other words, in the present situation of a pandemic, there are several countries which do not avail enough means of healthcare and resources to make a vaccine to fight with this infectious virus. Hence, they have to take support from developed for basic supplies. Therefore, such an exchanging policy acts as a boon for people in worse circumstances like a pandemic or hunger. To recapitulate, it is obligatory for the government of a nation to meet the needs and hunger of their people by importing and exporting food and medicine because not only it would build friendly relations with other countries but also generate more capital which could be spent on infrastructure, education and creating more job opportunities. Thereby, in my opinion, countries should continue with this policy for the sake of their people.