Men and women employed in full-time jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays some people discuss who should be responsible for maintaining our houses cleaned. Considering a house which both men and women work full-time, I believe it is totally fair splitting equally the tasks related to household and this essay will expose the arguments to support my opinion. It has become common in our society women working in full-time jobs and, at the same time, having responsibilities of household chores. This is because we live in a society that thinks men should not be responsible for this kind of activities. However, this thought is totally wrong and outdated. If both work full-time, there is no sense only women doing such activity. Fortunately, this kind of behaviour is changing and more and more men are doing household tasks. Additionally, some women also have the responsibility of raising children, what makes them triple journey workers. Furthermore, householding chores, such as cleaning and cutting grass, is highly demanding. Not only it consumes time, but also energy. That being said, there is no better way other than splitting these tasks equally. For example, I and my wife both work full-time and, therefore, we share our responsibilities in the best way for us. This attitude helps us to keep the house cleaned and we both have benefits. To sum up, although some people think only women should have household responsibilities, such as cleaning and washing dishes, I believe the best way is to divide these tasks equally for both men and women because these tasks are highly demanding.