Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The commute has become part of every individual day to day life. While some people prefer public transportation mediums like buses and local trains, others are motivated to promote environmental supportive modes like hybrid electric and solar cars and bicycles. I will absolutely recommend and prefer hybrid modes to contribute to environmental safety. This essay will provide specific reasons and examples to support my choice. In today's competitive world, traditional public commuting modes are becoming problematic with increased pollution. A little more in detail, buses are the most reachable public transportation available for a common man in cities. However, due to the increased number of these vehicles, the pollution across the city is rising to its maximum limit in the peak business hours. In addition, these modes of commute have a drawback of not dropping the passenger at their exact destination. As a result, the choice of choosing these kinds of transportations are decreasing day by day, even though they are fast and efficient. For instance, Local buses and metro train occupancy in Hyderabad has reduced by 17% for the last 2 years. In short, the choice of traditional transportation is discouraging at this point in time. On the flip side, conventional modes of transportation are gaining importance because of their own benefits. To be more precise, the government is offering subsidies to procure and as well the operating cost of maintaining these vehicles is less in comparison. Moreover, hybrid solar cars not only use natural resources for their operation but also eradicates pollution completely. In addition, bicycles are also one of the encouraging modes of transportation by the younger generation to keep fit and healthy. For example, all tier 2 cities are being invested by enterprises with their manufacturing hubs for the electric and solar car's production. To cut short, conventional modes of transportation is the future for any developing country going forward. In conclusion, while commute using buses and trains is faster and efficient, people preference for using conventional hybrid cars and bicycles is gaining its momentum because of its tremendous outcomes. I would completely prefer and recommend hybrid models for environmental and personal safety.