Many people think it is very important to protect the environment, but they make no effort to do it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What actions should individuals take to protect the environment?

A number of people believe that environment safety is mandatory. However, they do not even give a shot to make this statement true. It is actually because they think that only a few people cannot make a big difference to attain something. Moreover, it is possible to encourage others to take part in this together to have a better future. I will shed some light on the reasons and the actions can be taken for this in the following paragraphs. First of all, the main reason is that nobody wants to abandon the convenience and efficiency brought by some of the high-end products. For example, people are aware that how vehicles release carbon-dioxide and also emission the ozone layer, but no one is willing to sacrifice their luxury life over their surroundings. It is stated that vehicles have made the environment polluted more than ever. Secondly, the other reason stands out is that now most of the countries with the ell-run economy is providing such a convenient life to their citizens which is making them dispose of the money in brand new cars after every year and so on. Further, it results in the growth of car making industries while putting an environment at risk. Thus, the industry waste got dump into the water sources. In addition, there are few parameters that an individual can take to protect the environment such as promoting carpooling and bicycling. To shed some light on it, people can use one car to travel to the same place for up to five people which will definitely help to reduce the amount of traffic on roads. Additionally, the bicycles have been used a lot in the past which was the reason for fresh air and can even give a benefit today. Furthermore, if someone has thrown garbage on the road than another person can obviously collect it and put in the bin which sounds actually as environmental responsibility. In conclusion, air pollution with the inclining number of vehicles and people’s negligence are the main causes to environment danger while some measures such as promoting fewer vehicles and disposing garbage properly can make the situation better.