Should students be allowed to choose which classes they take, or should they be required to take the same classes as everyone else? What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach to education?

Some people think that it is better for students to be able to choose classes on their willingness rather than to take the lesson as everyone else along with the requirements. I think the merits of selecting their class by themselves overweigh the drawback. To begin with, there are many negative aspects of choosing classes on one's own, but the most obvious factor is that only a few classes are massively crowded. If this happens, unpopular teachers quit his or her job and cannot develop their career. As opposed to unpopular teachers, teachers loved by most learners would be in trouble to deal with the huge number of students. If too many students are in one classroom, the teacher cannot control all of their behaviour, and the pace of a lesson is much slower than other classes. Hence, it appears negative for teachers to give schoolers the selection of classes. In addition, I believe the advantages overwhelm the disadvantages of elective classes for students. That means students can learn the subjects effectively. Many students have many difficulties to understand theories of sciences or mathematics. In other words, it is essential to be taught by prominent teachers. That is why students feel easier to understand. Also, taking classes on their own is the best way to advance their level of the transcript. To sum up, free selection to take classes for students is the best way to improve a student's career. In conclusion, the merits of having the choice of classes for students outweigh the drawbacks due to aspects of student's development.