Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Is there any other big threat to mankind?

The biggest threat to life on Earth are the changing climatic conditions. This essay finds the statement to be completely accurate because species are going extinct due to this. Another threat to humankind is manmade pollution. Climate change is putting everyone's life in danger. Humans have a habit of preparing for next. Quite naturally they also take into account the various factors that needs to be taken care of, like food and shelter during different seasons. They do this on a singular level and also as a group. However, occurences like sudden floods, heat waves and snowfalls disrupts their ability to adapt. For example, the recent heatwave faced by the equatorial countries nearly killed a 1000 people because they were not able to arrange for airconditions air-conditions and coolers in time. The same folks polluting the earth by using plastics and non-renewable energy sources is another threat. Artificial pollutants are released in the environment on daily basis, which in turn is mixing with underground water, crops and even the air we breathe, thereby leading to health issues. For instance, in Delhi, a state in India, the air quality index becomes incredibly high during the Diwali festival that it becomes almost impossible for its residents to breathe. In conclusion, shock weather anomalies are leading up to be the most important challenge for homo sapiens' sustainability here. But, individuals polluting the environment is creating unhabitable conditions for human life to survive.