The internet has made traditional libraries unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss giving examples from your own knowledge andexperience.

Some people adhere to the view that with the extensive use of the Internet, libraries are no longer necessary. They believe that the Internet offers every information anyone can search. Furthermore, through the numerous websites available in it, students and researchers can presently obtain tremendous resources for the completion of their paperwork. Additionally, its accessibility can be reflected by the infinite availability of various websites. Tremendous sites for newspapers, magazines, journals and encyclopedias are equally accessible. Moreover, a researcher can have the opportunity to enjoy a complete multimedia experience through the presence of texts, videos, interactive features, audio, hyperlinks and graphics in one place. On the contrary, libraries can bind a unique part in the hearts of some people. It is because, libraries frequently bring nostalgia and a particular feeling, while touching the bounds of the books and smelling their pages. Aside from that reason, the organization of the tremendous resources in a library makes it easier for someone to explore into a specific reference. That is made possible through the universal cataloguing system. Apart from that, libraries offer free Internet connection and other electronic resources, like CD-ROM. Consequently, impoverished students can access the Internet, without spending even a single penny. Ultimately, knowledgable reference librarians are employed to assist researchers. These professionals have the ability to locate a vast number of literary works from a broad range of categories. This, being mentioned, represent the utmost factor, which is missing on the Internet. In my experience, during my college years, I always prefer conducting my research studies in our university library. I found it immensely practical since I could perform my study both with books and a computer with unlimited Internet access. Throughout my four years of studying, its convenience was a vital aid for my time management and monetary allowance. In conclusion, embracing modernization does not imply that traditional sources should be disregarded. Therefore, I believe libraries can be of the same importance as that of the Internet.