In order to overcome stress, some psychologists recommend doing nothing at all for a period of time during the day. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In this fast-paced world, stress has become a common factor among every individual's lifestyle. In order to treat such disorders, psychologists suggest staying calm and idle for a few hours in a day. From my standpoint, I agree with the above statement because contributing a few hours from our busy schedules would benefit us in the form of good mental health. To commence with, achieving a stress-free mind is very crucial for every human being. This can be obtained by performing meditation and listening to music, which would subsequently decrease anxiety and increase the mental ability to focus. To cite an example, my friend who was suffering from depression, was able to overcome the situation by practising yoga constantly and take some time off from his hectic schedule. Furthermore, it is an undeniable fact from the past decade that there is a massive increase in the number of deaths caused by mental instability. There are various elements that input in such occurrences, one of them being work pressure that is handling duties for more than fourteen hours to complete a task. One should prioritize personal health which results in becoming more productive and proactive at work or in life for that matter. For example, a recent survey conducted by students of the psychology department in a University, in India, states that Sixty per cent of early demises are due to intensive stress. Hence, to overcome this, it is highly recommended to take a day off from a frenzied way of life for self-care. To conclude, I deem that a relaxed state of mind can be gained from personal nurturing and proper rest. Eventually, this would help in reduced death rates and aid to have a balanced life.