In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The need to buy newspapers or books will come to an end in the future, as people will be able to read online whatever they wish to, without spending any money. I strongly agree with this prediction because the trend of purchasing hard copies of reading material has significantly reduced over the past few years to save paper. Moreover, it is easy to access these document resources without paying for them. The urge to buy printed papers and books have been declining over the years, and there will come a time when the market for such material will vanish. It is because everything regarding books and newspapers will be available on the internet, thus the government will be able to save the capital which is currently being used for printing in presses. For example, examinations on computers instead of papers are being planned by some schools and universities in Pakistan, thus saving that amount for the development of infrastructure of their institutions. On the other hand, nowadays, people tend to save money however they can. If, after a few years, the material online will be available for no charge, then people will opt for that to save money. For instance, Google search brings up websites which provide us with a pdf copy of every kind of book free of cost, which in turn urges people to download it rather than buy that book off the market. However, a few people disagree with this trend because they claim that book readers always prefer and enjoy reading a printed novel instead of looking at the laptop screen to read. Additionally, they are of the view that this transition will destroy the idea of libraries all over the world and a huge number of books and papers will be wasted. In conclusion, the mindset will change and become positive towards the utilization of online resources to peruse books and newspapers instead of purchasing them.