Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Across the world, economical development and industrial growth have risen drastically as a result, the stock of fossil fuel has been declining every day, therefore, it is essential to explore the new sources to meet the demand. I will further explain my stance on both sides in the ensuing paragraph. To commence with, to locate the new stock of fossil petroleum brings many benefits for the civilian and the industries. For instance, some industries rely on the fossil fuels such as chemical and auto, therefore, this sort of fuel is the largest source to generate electricity so that it will accomplish the need of electricity in the rural areas. Apart from it, the demand for fuel for transportation is meet and citizens can use private vehicles or public vehicle more for transportation. this remedy is hazardous in many ways, to exemplify, it will lead to a detrimental effect on wildlife who lives there as they may lose their habitats. Besides, the land will become unproductive for other usages. Furthermore, every place has its own cultural identity and certain geographical characteristics hence it may be lost if the exploration will happen in this area. Furthermore, in a long run, it will expire and the process will run continuously until the alternative green fuel will come. however, this process will create an imbalance in the environment as these fuels emission toxic gases that are injurious for humans. In conclusion, I reiterate that this is not an appropriate solution for the long period as it renders numerous deleterious impact on the environment and human beings, therefore, the research should be carried out for substitute of fossil fuels is welfare for the world.