People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Being a foreigner in a different culture is the most exciting journey for most individuals. Following the traditions of a new nation will be a part of a foreigner. I completely agree with the statement. This essay will argue why I fully support the given statement. To begin, some people are adamant to follow new cultures. This might be because of their situation in their home country. Some have dedicated their lives to their customs and traditions of their own. Me, for instance, came to Canada for better education and job. Prior to entering the country, I know nothing about cultural differences. This made me aloof but later I started to understand the indifferences between the countries. Therefore, having respect for their own traditions is a good thing. On the other hand, you should follow the customs and traditions of the nation where you live. This is because understanding the culture makes you mingle with society quickly. For example, I was extremely conservative when I came making my life hard more than in my own country. I started to blend in with the people I met at my work along with attending their parties. This has made me a better person than I was before. Moreover, having following a different culture made my life excited and fascinated. A person should follow and respect. To conclude, one must follow the customs and traditions of a new society when you won't live in that nation. This essay argued that I completely agree with the given statement.