Housing and accommodation has become a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the main factors that have contributed to this problem? What can be done to help reduce the number of homeless people?

The increased number of homeless people has become a highly discussed topic worldwide. When it comes to accommodation, many people believe that is crucial that organizations take actions which will settle this problem. However, to be apt to understand the actions that must be taken is necessary to be aware of the main causes of this situation. As far as I am concerned, the resistance of environmental institutions on building properties in the countryside due to the ecosystem impacts and the lack of rules regulating the real state market in many countries are some of the factors that are nurturing this issue. It is indisputable that the preservation of forests and ponds biome is a major priority nowadays. However, it is possible to manage constructing houses and apartments without deforestation in bigger proportions. Take Vancouver as an example. A small town that is received thousands of immigrants in the latest years, and as hence expanded construction in neighbours towns, such as New Westminster, Burnaby, etc. Although the number of properties is rising constantly, it still considered one of the most preserved cities in the world. Another issue that must be tackled is the considerable rise in a short-time period of rents and purchases of homes, which is not followed by salary range variation. As a consequence of that, many families go on bankruptcy for not being able to pay the mortgage properly, which can leads to impoverish and difficulty to rent a place. In conclusion, although there are justifiable reasons to be against the construction of new properties in the green area, this could play an essential role in curb the housing and accommodation issue, which is very important to mankind. In addition to that, organizations must demand of politicians the establishment of rules in price variations when it is not accompanied by a plausible cause.