More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There are several reasons maybe could explain why people tend to purchase products from famous companies nowadays. Personally, I believe this trend has some negative impact on our society. There are three reasons that cause an increasing number of famous band’s clients. Firstly, top-class brands are always accompanied by high-quality produces. For example, the leather texture and the craft techniques that are applied to the bags of luxury brands, such as Louis Vuitton, are rarer and delicacy to compare with the regular brand. Secondly, luxury retail stores tend to satisfy customers with good service. The after-sale service provided by famous companies is usually more decent, like a lifetime warranty and free product maintenance. Finally, wearing expensive clothes and using the latest electronic devices gives people more confidence and reveals the icon of wealth and success. In my opinion, this trend has some adverse effects on our society at some points. In the impact of materialism and consumerism, people tend to buy expensive items regardless of the products whether they are affordable or not. Moreover, people purchase fancy outputs to satisfy vanity and decreasing the gap between them and the riches. Especially, youngsters are influenced more easily by the pressure from peers to show off their belongings. Because of that, young people from low-income families might use all of the money to buy a luxury item, which would bring a huge financial problem to the family budget. In conclusion, while there are some reasons to purchase famous brand products, I think people should buying it depends on the power of consumption of themselves.