Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet museums are not needed any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Museums have been known to be one of the greatest attractions in many cities due to historical and cultural values that they can provide. However, since the advent of i nternet, most information present at the museums can be easily found and so, some people may believe that this type of entertainment is useless. I strongly disagree with this idea for a couple of reasons that will be explained in this essay. Firstly, it is known that museums are an important touristic attraction, and governments around the world invest in it as a way to attract visitors to cities. For example, the bigger Historical Museum on the state of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, stands in a small city in the mountains to engage tourists to visit and spend some time in that place. Secondly, museums are an excellent source of education because they can provide information about different countries and cultures of the entire world. In addition, going to the museum can be an interesting activity for children, since they are exposed to a variety of data and are able to acquire knowledge in a different environment from school. For example, some schools adopted visits to museums as an activity in the children curriculum, as this attraction can be a place to learn and play. Furthermore going to the museum can be a social event, that families can enjoy together. So, it can be considered an important tool for social gathering. In conclusion, in my opinion, museums are a key source for enhancing learning skills and governments should invest money to keep their structure and also bring different expositions to increase the community experience.