In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Today people have a lot of different sport where you can play with a team or a group, for instance, basketball, football, volleyball, hockey and so on. Some people think that the demonstration of sport on TV, it can give a bad benefit for the young generation. In this essay, I'm going to write about this point of view and also, my opinion. First of all, sport is the most important thing in everyday life. The game has appeared from an early age when our ancestors did not have buildings. Games can be like a teamplay game and also every man for himself. It is continuing to broadcast on the TV, and because of this, some social belief that the broadcasted games can give a negative influence for youngs. Nevertheless, it can be true, due to it can annoy teenagers that all people on TV try to impose to them. From my experience, I can give you an example, when I was 11-12 years I like to do karate that was my favourite thing. However, one day I changed my mind because I started to do another thing and my parents always said that you need to be fit and so on. On the other hand, exercises and activities are significant for all ages of the group. We must do everyday exercise if we want to live a long life and be healthy in old age. I believe that transmitted sports programmes help to attract a new generation. I think most people know this feeling when you cheer on your favourite team and this moment you never forget. When teenagers watch how their idols play in this game, they can have a good motivation to do this like their idols. In conclusion, In my opinion, coverage of sports on television has a more positive effect on the young generation than negative.