As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the past few decades, there has been a tremendous increase in the popularity of the Internet as the primary source of information. Consequently, newspapers are becoming outdated. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this ideology and this essay will list the reasons and come to a logical conclusion. To begin, there is an argument to be made that, with the help of the internet, information can be relayed in real-time and it provides a user-friendly interface. This is because the internet has the capacity to deliver news instantly which keeps the public updated on current affairs. Whereas, newspapers will report the same news the following day. Furthermore, with the advancements in technology, the internet provides user-friendly software which can be pleasant to interact with. As a result, increased amounts of information can be reported via the Internet which includes recorded or live videos from various parts of the world. Hence, the internet ensures that information reaches the masses quickly and more data can be transmitted when using this platform. Moving ahead, the information presented on the web is easily accessible and appeals to the younger population. News uploaded to the internet can be comfortably accessed with the click of a button. Moreover, individuals can precisely filter the type of news that they are interested in which would not be possible with a traditional newspaper. It is to be noted that, the internet attracts the youth and many prefer to use this form of knowledge over news printed on paper. For instance, a survey conducted by a leading news institution in India revealed that approximately 75% of young adults obtained information from the internet. For this reason, it is clearly evident that the Internet is beneficial in terms of accessibility and the number of users. In conclusion, the internet is regarded as the leading source of news in today's fast-paced world. From my perspective, I fully agree with this statement and think that a steep decline in the usage of newspapers will be observed in the near future.