People today can use internet to learn the life and culture of another country, so it cannot be necessary to travel to other country. To that extent do you agree or disagree?

With the growth of cyberspace, it has become possible for a person from any part of the world to watch and learn about the traditions and lifestyle of any other place far away without actually travelling to the place. However, I completely disagree with the statement as in my opinion travelling serves a completely different purpose. People can get a basic understanding of a area watching content on the internet or reading about it online. There is a variety of data available on the net in the form of videos or books which can a ccessed to give an idea of a lace. For instance, a person living in Dubai can learn about life in Mumbai by viewing videos on different websites. But this does not allow the individual to actually experience the life. Journeying to different places allows one to involve themselves in a culture of the area they are in. Being physically present, provides an opportunity of interacting with the natives, trying the outfits, tasting the culinary delicacies which cannot be done online. Considering an example of when I had travelled to Nepal recently, I realized that no amount of web surfing I did about the neighborhood, could match with the actual experience of going there. Thus, I conclude that, even though a lot can be known about places with regards to their cultures over the internet, it does not nullify the necessity of visiting it.