Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Some people argue that it is not necessary to stop human’s wrongdoings to the environment as it is too late, while many people believe that some measures should be taken to tackle environmental issues. This essay explains both sides of the argument and explains why I believe we should have solutions to mitigate the negative consequences to enhance the environment. There are two main reasons why many people think it is too late to join hands to protect the environment. First, due to the proliferation of technology as well as many other fields in the world, the majority of people believe there will be experts or conservationists to solve environmental problems. It is solely because people regard these issues are not relatable to their life because handling environmental problems is too overwhelming to their duties as citizens. Second, the poor awareness of some people about the environment has led to this wrong assumption. These people have not been educated properly about the environment and after observing the detrimental destruction of the environment, they think that it is nothing humans can do anymore. Above the above argument, I support the view that we should handle environmental problems immediately. One of the reasons is that it is never too late to conserve the environment. There are a variety of solutions to conserve the environment available for everyone to do, such as planting trees or reducing vehicles’ fumes. Environment plays a vital role in contributing to humans’ health; therefore, conserving the world is a method to ensure people remain healthy. There are many respiratory diseases and illnesses caused by the detrimental environment that many people have to suffer. Although it is sensible for some people to believe that nothing can be done to protect the environment, I believe it is more beneficial for people to enhance the environment.